Wednesday, November 12th, 2008

Is UNION WORKERS CREDIT SERVICES a legitimate company?

I paid 37.00 for a annual membership fee through union workers credit services 1327 Empire Central Suite 130 Dallas Texas 75247 for a 10.000.00 platinum credit card two weeks ago and i havent recieved it yet. did i get ripped off or what ?

Well I don't find one in Dallas TX but I found this one…It has their phone number and manager and stuff. I would definitely give THEM a call because they are backed by the Better Business Bureau and stuff…well good luck.

3 Responses to “Is UNION WORKERS CREDIT SERVICES a legitimate company?”

snuggles24_04 Says:

Well I don't find one in Dallas TX but I found this one…It has their phone number and manager and stuff. I would definitely give THEM a call because they are backed by the Better Business Bureau and stuff…well good luck.
References :
http://www.fortworth.bbb.org/commonreport.html?compid=A5041467

dcgirl Says:

It's not uncommon for a credit card to take up to 4 weeks or even more to arrive at your mailbox. I was issued a company card— I work for a VERY large international company— and it took about 3 weeks to get the card, even though it was coming from a big bank and we do a ton of business with them. So I would not worry just yet. It's also not uncommon for one credit service to have multiple addresses and phone numbers; the larger companies use clearing houses, where a third party's employees will process applications for many different companies from one office, but the company's customer service people occupy a different building (maybe not even in the same state) and the billing people are in a third location. So if the address you sent your fees to does not match other addresses the company lists, that's usually not a red flag. Keep in mind— I'm basing this on the previous poster's statement that this company is backed by the BBB and if I were researching this company from scratch, I might be a bit more cautious.
References :

Jeff Says:

I just received the same advertisement today. They have a website http://www.unionworkerscredit.com.

It looks like you have $10,000 credit to buy merchandise from their catalog. It is not a Mastercard or Visa.

The second link below says it is a scam.
References :
http://www.unionworkerscredit.com
http://www.chicagoteamsters.org/news/2005/0689_scam.html

Leave a Reply