<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Is UNION WORKERS CREDIT SERVICES  a legitimate company?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.topcreditresources.com/credit-services/is-union-workers-credit-services-a-legitimate-company/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.topcreditresources.com/credit-services/is-union-workers-credit-services-a-legitimate-company</link>
	<description>Tools and information about Credit, Loans, and Debt</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 21 Jan 2012 13:12:59 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jeff</title>
		<link>http://www.topcreditresources.com/credit-services/is-union-workers-credit-services-a-legitimate-company/comment-page-1#comment-26</link>
		<dc:creator>Jeff</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 12 Nov 2008 13:04:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.topcreditresources.com/credit-services/is-union-workers-credit-services-a-legitimate-company#comment-26</guid>
		<description>I just received the same advertisement today.  They have a website www.unionworkerscredit.com.

It looks like you have $10,000 credit to buy merchandise from their catalog.  It is not a Mastercard or Visa.

The second link below says it is a scam.&lt;br&gt;&lt;b&gt;References : &lt;/b&gt;&lt;br&gt;www.unionworkerscredit.com
http://www.chicagoteamsters.org/news/2005/0689_scam.html</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I just received the same advertisement today.  They have a website <a href="http://www.unionworkerscredit.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.unionworkerscredit.com</a>.</p>
<p>It looks like you have $10,000 credit to buy merchandise from their catalog.  It is not a Mastercard or Visa.</p>
<p>The second link below says it is a scam.<br /><b>References : </b><br /><a href="http://www.unionworkerscredit.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.unionworkerscredit.com</a><br />
<a href="http://www.chicagoteamsters.org/news/2005/0689_scam.html" rel="nofollow">http://www.chicagoteamsters.org/news/2005/0689_scam.html</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: dcgirl</title>
		<link>http://www.topcreditresources.com/credit-services/is-union-workers-credit-services-a-legitimate-company/comment-page-1#comment-25</link>
		<dc:creator>dcgirl</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 12 Nov 2008 12:18:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.topcreditresources.com/credit-services/is-union-workers-credit-services-a-legitimate-company#comment-25</guid>
		<description>It&#039;s not uncommon for a credit card to take up to 4 weeks or even more to arrive at your mailbox. I was issued a company card--- I work for a VERY large international company--- and it took about 3 weeks to get the card, even though it was coming from a big bank and we do a ton of business with them. So I would not worry just yet.  It&#039;s also not uncommon for one credit service to have multiple addresses and phone numbers; the larger companies use clearing houses, where a third party&#039;s employees will process applications for many different companies from one office, but the company&#039;s customer service people occupy a different building (maybe not even in the same state) and the billing people are in a third location.  So if the address you sent your fees to does not match other addresses the company lists, that&#039;s usually not a red flag. Keep in mind--- I&#039;m basing this on the previous poster&#039;s statement that this company is backed by the BBB and if I were researching this company from scratch, I might be a bit more cautious.&lt;br&gt;&lt;b&gt;References : &lt;/b&gt;&lt;br&gt;</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It&#39;s not uncommon for a credit card to take up to 4 weeks or even more to arrive at your mailbox. I was issued a company card&#8212; I work for a VERY large international company&#8212; and it took about 3 weeks to get the card, even though it was coming from a big bank and we do a ton of business with them. So I would not worry just yet.  It&#39;s also not uncommon for one credit service to have multiple addresses and phone numbers; the larger companies use clearing houses, where a third party&#39;s employees will process applications for many different companies from one office, but the company&#39;s customer service people occupy a different building (maybe not even in the same state) and the billing people are in a third location.  So if the address you sent your fees to does not match other addresses the company lists, that&#39;s usually not a red flag. Keep in mind&#8212; I&#39;m basing this on the previous poster&#39;s statement that this company is backed by the BBB and if I were researching this company from scratch, I might be a bit more cautious.<br /><b>References : </b></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: snuggles24_04</title>
		<link>http://www.topcreditresources.com/credit-services/is-union-workers-credit-services-a-legitimate-company/comment-page-1#comment-24</link>
		<dc:creator>snuggles24_04</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 12 Nov 2008 11:55:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.topcreditresources.com/credit-services/is-union-workers-credit-services-a-legitimate-company#comment-24</guid>
		<description>Well I don&#039;t find one in Dallas TX but I found this one...It has their phone number and manager and stuff. I would definitely give THEM a call because they are backed by the Better Business Bureau and stuff...well good luck.&lt;br&gt;&lt;b&gt;References : &lt;/b&gt;&lt;br&gt;http://www.fortworth.bbb.org/commonreport.html?compid=A5041467</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Well I don&#39;t find one in Dallas TX but I found this one&#8230;It has their phone number and manager and stuff. I would definitely give THEM a call because they are backed by the Better Business Bureau and stuff&#8230;well good luck.<br /><b>References : </b><br /><a href="http://www.fortworth.bbb.org/commonreport.html?compid=A5041467" rel="nofollow">http://www.fortworth.bbb.org/commonreport.html?compid=A5041467</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

